How we are responding to COVID-19 (coronavirus)
Find out more
Skip to main content

The Road to Federation

What do you know about Australia’s federation journey? Learn about exhibitions currently on offer at the Bay Discovery Centre Museum.
This event has now concluded.
Monday-Sunday, 10am-2pm
Glenelg Town Hall
Gold Coin Donation


Main Floor

The Federation of Australia was the process by which the six separate British self-governing colonies of Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, and Western Australia agreed to unite and form the Commonwealth of Australia, establishing a system of federalism in Australia. Learn about who played a key role in this movement in South Australia, including Charles Cameron Kingston, and how this process changed our nation.

Related Events