Skip to main content

18 May 2022
The Finishing Touch

Fashion collector, Violet Rowe, gives us a peek inside her drawers and a walk down memory lane in this fun exhibition exploring the accessories that create the perfect outfit.
When:
Wednesday 18 May at 10:00am - 2:00pm
Where
Glenelg Town Hall
Cost
Free
Dates:
  • Wednesday 18 May at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Thursday 19th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Friday 20th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Saturday 21st May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sunday 22nd May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Monday 23rd May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 24th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 25th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Thursday 26th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Friday 27th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Saturday 28th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sunday 29th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm

Explore everything from gloves to bags, ties to coats, and even a peak underneath at the accessories that have helped shape women's bodies through the decades.

Location

I have always thought clothing and fashion were very important in reflecting history. Like architecture, vehicles, education and cuisine, it reflects each period as recognisable by its design
- - Violet Rowe