How we are responding to COVID-19 (coronavirus)
Find out more
Skip to main content

On 26 January 2020, at Council’s Australia Day Ceremony held at Glenelg, the Mayor announced the City of Holdfast Bay Australia Day award winners.

  • Citizen of the Year – Ian Grant
  • Young Citizen of the Year – Alex Miller
  • Community Event of the Year – Glenelg Brass Band
  • Community Recognition Award - Anthea Williams
  • Community Recognition Award – JDRF South Australia One Walk
  • Community Recognition Award – Be the One (Jonty Befield, Sam Patterson, Bryce Gassner, Sam Young, Alex Triplow & Austin Edwards)
  • Local Hero Award – Barry Heffernan
  • Local Hero Award - Brighton Surf Life Saving Female Boat Crew (Diane Donaldson, Katrina Meehan, Stephanie Wyatt, Dayna Blyth and Ken Screen)

Congratulations to all our Community Award winners.