How we are responding to COVID-19 (coronavirus)
Find out more
Skip to main content

2021 Australia Day Award Winners

On 26 January 2021, at Council’s Australia Day Ceremony held at Glenelg, the Mayor announced the City of Holdfast Bay Australia Day award winners.

  • Citizen of the Year – Ronald Knolder
  • Young Citizen of the Year – Lori Chandler
  • Community Event of the Year – Sarah Tinney’s Marilyn Jetty Swim
  • Award for Active Citizenship – Emma Sandery
  • Community Recognition Award - Jenny Tuck (Posthumously)
  • Local Hero Award - Avril Noy

Congratulations to all our Community Award winners.