CITY OF HOLDFAST BAY

Minutes of the special meeting of the Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee of the City of Holdfast Bay held in the Glenelg Library Meeting Room, Colley Terrace, Glenelg on Wednesday 20 June 2018 at 6:00 pm.

PRESENT

Elected Members

Councillor A Bradshaw Councillor S Charlick

Community Representatives

Chairman – Mr M Faulkner, Enve Hair and Beauty Caruso Fruit and Veg, Mr R Caruso Telstra Store Glenelg, Ms E Leenearts Ikos Holdings Trust, Mr A Fotopoulous Don Maios Investments, Mr C Maios Cibo Espresso, Mr T Beatrice GU Film House, Mr S Robinson Fassina SA Family Liquor Stores, Ms E Fassina

Staff

Jetty Road Development Coordinator – Ms A Brown Acting General Manager Community Services – Ms M Lock Team Leader Governance – Ms M Kretschmer Business Development Partner – Ms V Miller

Guests

Managing Director of Intuito Market Research - Jan Turbill Deputy Chair, Rundle Mall Management Authority - Rob McKay Premier Retail Marketing - David West Kelledy Jones - Tracey Riddle Kelledy Jones - Natasha Jones

1. OPENING

The Chairman declared the meeting open at 6:05 pm.

2. APOLOGIES

- 2.1 For Absence –A Warren
- 2.2 Leave of Absence Nil

3. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members were reminded to declare any interest before each item.

4. REPORTS/ITEMS OF BUSINESS

4.1 Draft Jetty Road Glenelg Retail Strategy 2018-2022 (Report No: 216/18)

At the 7 March 2017 JRMC meeting the Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee (JRMC) endorsed the vision, strategic objectives and direction of the draft Jetty Road Glenelg Retail Strategy 2018-2022.

At the 11 April 2018 JRMC meeting the draft high level summary was presented for endorsement ready for trader consultation throughout May 2018. At the meeting the Committee discussed the draft document and agreed that the Committee members should have more time to provide feedback on the Draft Strategy presented. At this meeting the Committee adjourned endorsing the draft Jetty Road Retail Strategy until the 2 May 2018 JRMC meeting and Committee members were asked to provide feedback on the draft document to the Manager City Activation by 20 April 2018. Throughout May and June Committee members reviewed the draft strategy and provided feedback to the Jetty Road Development Coordinator.

Presented for information of the JRMC is the draft Jetty Road Glenelg Retail Strategy 2018-2022 and Summary document that is ready for trader consultation via the City of Holdfast Bay's Your View website throughout July 2018.

The Strategy will be provided to Council for their information at their meeting on 26 June 2018, and is also attached to this Report

Motion

That the JRMC endorse the draft Jetty Road Glenelg Retail Strategy 2018-2022 Summary and Full Strategy for consultation during July 2018.

Moved E Fassina, Seconded T Beatrice

Carried

4.2 Governance Models (Report No: 215/18)

The Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee (JRMC) is an advisory committee of the City of Holdfast Bay formed under Section 41 of the *Local Government Act 1999*. Membership consists up to 11 members and aligns with the current term of Council and is required to operate in accordance with Part 4 of the Local Government Act

1999. The JRMC are investigating alternative governance models and were provided with a discussion paper at the 6 June JRMC meeting. *Refer attachment 3:*

Jan Turbill, Managing Director of Intuito Market Research facilitated discussions around preferred governance models. It was noted that at the next meeting of the JRMC on 4 July 2018 the Committee will recommend their preferred model to be approved by Council.

A Fotopoulos entered the meeting at 7.26pm

S Charlick departed the meeting at 7.40pm

Motion

That the Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee note this report.

Moved S Robinson, Seconded C Maios

Carried

5. URGENT BUSINESS – Subject to the leave of the meeting

Nil

6. DATE AND TIME OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee will be held on Wednesday 4 July 2018 at 6:00pm in the Glenelg Library Meeting Room, Colley Terrace, Glenelg.

7. CLOSURE

The meeting closed at 7.55pm.

CONFIRMED Wednesday 4 July 2018.

CHAIRMAN