CITY OF HOLDFAST BAY

Minutes of the special meeting of the Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee of the City of Holdfast Bay held in the Glenelg Library Meeting Room, Colley Terrace, Glenelg on Wednesday 5 February 2020 at 6:07pm.

PRESENT

Elected Members

Councillor W Miller

Community Representatives

Maios Group, Mr C Maios Elite Choice Home Improvements, Ms E Leenearts Ikos Holdings Trust, Mr A Fotopoulos Beach Burrito Company, Mr A Warren GU Film House, Mr S Robinson Cibo Espresso, Mr T Beatrice Skin Things, Ms L Boys

Staff

General Manager Community Services – Ms M Lock Manager City Activation – Ms S Heading Jetty Road Development Coordinator – Ms M Zeunert

1. OPENING

The Chairman declared the meeting open at 6:07pm.

2. APOLOGIES

- 2.1 For Absence Councillor R Abley, Ms G Martin
- 2.2 Leave of Absence Nil

3. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members were reminded to declare any interest before each item.

A Fotopoulos entered the room at 6.25pm

4.1 2020/21 Budget Recommendations

The Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee (JRMC) will discuss the allocation of the Jetty Road Mainstreet levy and establish a draft 2020/21 budget for Council consideration.

This will include a presentation by the Jetty Road Development Coordinator to include current situational retail data for the Jetty Road Shopping Precinct.

<u>Adjournment</u>

That the consideration of Item 4.1 2020/21 Budget Recommendations be adjourned until the next Committee meeting on 12 February 2020 on the basis that the JRMC Committee requires further time to review and finalise the discussed budget allocation of the Jetty Road Mainstreet levy and draft 2020/21 budget in preparation for Council consideration.

Moved Councillor Miller, Seconded A Warren

Carried

5. URGENT BUSINESS – Subject to the leave of the meeting

6. DATE AND TIME OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Jetty Road Mainstreet Committee will be held on Wednesday 12 February 2020 in the Glenelg Library Meeting Room, Colley Terrace, Glenelg.

7. CLOSURE

The meeting closed at 8.18pm.

CONFIRMED 12 February 2020

CHAIRMAN