Skip to main content
Open Mobile MenuCall Us

Community Wellbeing

Council's Community Wellbeing Program offers support to local residents 65 years or over who are registered with My Aged Care. We also assist residents under the age of 65 who receive a disability support pension. 

Our services are designed for residents to maintain their independence, stay in their own homes longer and increase wellbeing. Our services include:

All services are subsidised through the Commonwealth Home Support Program and Community Care Program.

Our friendly Community Wellbeing team can connect you, a family member or friend to services that support you to live well.

To register with My Aged Care phone 1800 200 422 or visit the website

Making Every Contact Count (MECC)

The City of Holdfast Bay is the first metropolitan council in Australia to participate in the MECC (Making Every Contact Count) initiative. In partnership with SA Health and Meals on Wheels we are talking with older residents about lifestyle changes that can improve health and independence.

Find out more about MECC here

Complaints – Commonwealth Home Support Program (CHSP)

If you are concerned about the care or services you receive you can make a complaint. Providers can improve the quality of care and services they provide to you and other residents.

To register a complaint or for more information, go to the Aged Care Complaints commissioner.

Volunteer with Us

Our programs rely on the support and enthusiasm of volunteers. For information on how you can join our volunteer team visit our volunteer page.

Useful Links
Visit Us

Community Information Kiosk located in the Brighton Civic Centre - 24 Jetty Road, Brighton

Contact Us

Phone  8229 9828

Live Local, Live Well!

This program is supported by the Australian Government Department of Health. Visit the Department of Health website ( for more information.

Funding for this program has been provided by the Australian Government, the material contained may not necessarily represent the views or policies of the Australian Government.

Back to top